Himalayas-A natural wonder

Himalayas-A natural wonder

himalayaThe Himalayas are a mountain range on the boarder of India and Tibet.They are also known as Himyan,Himvat,Himachal and Himadri.The range stretchesacross six nations:Bhutan,China,India,Nepal,Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Mountain Range

The Himalayan mountain range is one of the youngest mountain range on the earth.It consists of some of the highest peaks in the world.More than 30 peaks of the Himalayas have a height of 7620 metres or more.


The Himalayas have been grouped in to four parallel,longitudinal mountain belts,from south to north.They are the Sub Himalayas or the Himachal, the Great Himalayas or Himadri and the Trans Himalayas or the Tibetan Himalayas.

Mount Everest

Mount Everest is located in the Himalayan range on the frontier of Tibet and Nepal. It is 8848 metres high. It is young mountain,formed of limestone rock.It is believed that the height of the mount everestincreases by about 0.5 centimetres every year.

Indian Himalayas

The Indian Himalayas are a part of the Himalayan mountain range through the entire northern region of India. It spans across five Indian states-Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh

Newsletter Powered By : XYZScripts.com